Cadet Week 2017 – Trophy Winners

RBYC Cadet Week Prizegiving 2017
Pond (Purple Group) The Happy Trophy chosen by senior cadet Beatrice Long
The Happy Trophy (runner up) Teddy Kilgour and Louis Martin
Endeavour on the Pond chosen by senior cadet Matilda Spring
Endeavour on the Pond (runner up) Ben George
First to fall in (certifcate) Vikram Hancock
Best Junior Cadet Charlie Birchall
Coaches Trophy James Martin and Harry Daniels
Most Improved Pond Sailor of the Year Alice Bird
Most Improved Pond Sailor of the Week Rishi Hancock and Oliver O'Brien
Pond Race Results (overall winner) Rory Martin
First to capsize Ed Mellish
Optimist Fleet Race Group 1st overall Trophy 3rd Lucie Prior
2nd Harriet George
First overall Arthur Sturmer
1st Year on River Racing Trophy first overall Harriet George
Most improved Teaser Cup Sebastian Batchelor-Walsh
Optimist Long Distance 3rd Sebastian Batchelor-Walsh
2nd Harriet George
Optimist Long Distance Arthur Sturmer
Scows Laughton Cup (1st Long Distance) 1st Mary Harris and Bella Warren
RS Feva 3rd overall James Pitcher and Arthur Brown
2nd overall Hannah Tucker and Amy Robinson
Margaret Galloway Trophy (Feva week's points) 1st overall Freddie Pitcher and Charlie Corbett
Westcliff Trophy 3rd Toby Warren and Amy Robinson
2nd Rory Cole and Max Manders
1st Long Distance Charlie Harris and Robert Pleasance
Dinghy Handicap Overall week's points 3rd Henry Dean
2nd Jack Tucker
Laser Trophy (Best Dinghy Performance) 1st Jack Polturak
Topper Trophy 1st Henry Dean
Handicap Long Distance 3rd RS200 Scott Ellis and Henry Bean
2nd Topper Charlie Tucker
1st overall Laser 4.7 Jack Tucker
RBOD Long Distance 1st Arthur Brown, Will Sturmer, Louis Martin, James Pitcher and Josh Hobday in Beryl
Special Prizes RBYC Crabbing Cup (crabbing competition) 58 CRABS Lucie Prior, Amelia Burden, Molly Burden, Macey Mecoy and Oliver Burn
Fancy Dress - Solo Xander Taylor
Fancy Dress - Group Amelia Kilgour, Teddy Kilgour and Charlie Rawling
Youngest Sailor on The River Molly Burden
Ladies Cup 196 (Best Ladies Performance) Hannah Tucker
RBODs Cadets Challenge Trophy (1st helm Cadets in RBODs) Harry Cole (White Rose)
Dallimore Cup (runner up Cadets in RBODs) Arthur Brown (Mandarin)
Ali Law Trophy (2nd boat in largest fleet) Harriet George
Special (discretionary) Best Crew (nominated by cadets) Harvey Minks
Best Aunty (nominated by younger cadets) Mary Harris
McKinley Mourchon (best first year cadet) Hugo Levett
Progress Cup (most 'progress' in the week) Angus Beale
Heathcote Endeavour (Endeavour) Charlie Levett
Stokes Scow (services to the RBYC Cadets) Jack Warry
Shamus Young Trophy (epitomises Cadet ethos) Arthur Brown
Team Points Grays Simmonds Salver 4th GREEN Max Manders and Amy Robinson
3rd BLUE Izzy Hobday and Arthur Brown
2nd PINK Tish Skeens and Josh Hobday
1st ORANGE  Alice Wood and Hannah Tucker